A kratom extract is a product made by concentrating the alkaloids already in kratom leaf, sold as liquid shots, softgels, tablets or gummies. Of the vendors we rate, MIT45, Super Speciosa and Happy Hippo are our picks for standard leaf extracts labeled with mitragynine content, and MIT45 publishes the most complete lab reports for them (checked September 28, 2026).
21+ only. Kratom isn't FDA-approved for any use and is banned in some states and cities; see our state guide. This page compares vendors and labeling; it isn't medical advice, and it doesn't recommend a strength or amount. We did not buy or test products.
Three kinds of products are often sold side by side, and only the first is within our coverage.
| Standard leaf extract | "Enhanced" products | 7-OH products |
|---|
| What it is | Concentrate of the leaf's own alkaloids | Leaf powder or capsules with extract added | Concentrated or synthetic 7-hydroxymitragynine |
| 7-OH on the COA | Trace, well below mitragynine | Varies; often not stated on the listing | The headline ingredient |
| How it's labeled | mg mitragynine per serving or bottle | "Enhanced," "Ultra Enhanced," or a % | mg of 7-OH |
| Federal status (Sep 2026) | Not federally controlled | Not federally controlled | 7-OH above threshold: DEA temporary Schedule I action |
| On KratomRated | Yes | No | No |
In natural leaf, 7-OH occurs only in trace amounts. A published MIT45 Gold Cap COA for a standard leaf extract shows 73.96 mg mitragynine and 0.27 mg 7-OH per serving, the pattern you'd expect from leaf. On July 1, 2026, the DEA announced it would temporarily place 7-OH above a specified threshold in Schedule I, along with mitragynine pseudoindoxyl, MGM-15 and MGM-16, and said the action does not apply to botanical kratom with naturally occurring 7-OH below the threshold. The FDA calls concentrated 7-OH "a potent opioid" (FDA). Full background: what is 7-OH and why we don't list it.
Why we exclude enhanced and high-percentage extracts
Our site covers plain leaf powders, capsules and standard leaf extracts (our method). We leave out:
- Anything sold as or featuring 7-OH. None of our eight vendors listed 7-OH products when we checked.
- "Enhanced" and "Ultra Enhanced" blends. They mix leaf with added extract, and listings rarely state what was added.
- Products marketed mainly by a high extract or alkaloid percentage, such as Kats' 45% extract softgels. Our Kats Botanicals review already treats its 45% extract and enhanced blends as outside our coverage, and this page follows the same line.
This isn't a judgment that one product is "stronger" or "better." We don't compare extracts by potency and don't give amounts; extracts deliver more alkaloid per serving than leaf powder, so read every label.
Which vendors sell standard leaf extracts
All details are from vendors' own pages, checked September 28, 2026.
| Vendor | Standard extracts we found | How alkaloids are labeled | Lab reports | Out of scope on the same site |
|---|
| MIT45 | Liquid extracts (Gold, Super K, Go), capsules, gummies | mg mitragynine per bottle | COA per product; sample shows full panel | None found |
| Super Speciosa | Slingshot shot, Jolt softgels, tincture | mg mitragynine per serving | Batch lookup, named ISO labs | Dua Enhanced powder, Red Gem and Emerald Select Enhanced capsules |
| Happy Hippo | Extract shots, taffy, gummies, softgels | mg mitragynine per unit | COA page (contents unverified) | Prime Hippo Enhanced blend |
| Kats Botanicals | Extract gummies; some shots labeled by mg | mg mitragynine on some products | Lot/QR lookup | 45% softgels, "Bali 45" shots, 65% mitragynine tablets, Rogue Rhino Enhanced, Super Maeng Da (3%+ MIT) |
| Kraken Kratom | Liquid extracts, 10% extract capsules | Mostly not stated on the listing | On request only | Enhanced and Ultra Enhanced (UEI) lines |
| Left Coast Kratom | Liquid extracts, 10% extract capsules | Some by % mitragynine per gram | None public found | Enhanced/UEI lines, "50x" extract |
| Golden Monk | None: plain leaf only | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Kona Kratom | None: plain leaf only | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Sources: MIT45 product COAs, MIT45 Super K, Super Speciosa extracts, Happy Hippo extracts, Kats extracts, Kraken extract/enhanced page, Left Coast extract/enhanced page, Golden Monk shop, Kona powder. All checked September 28, 2026.
MIT45 is an extract-only brand and publishes a COA for each product. The Gold Cap report we reviewed was issued by Cambium Analytica and covers alkaloids (with 7-OH shown as a trace), four heavy metals and a microbial panel; it dates from 2024, so match your lot to its current report. Labels state mitragynine per bottle; the Super K page lists $12.97 for one bottle. In 2025 its CEO said concentrated 7-OH products "are not kratom products" (SupplySide). One gap: the Super K page describes its mitragynine content in two different ways, so read the label on the bottle you receive.
MIT45 review · Visit MIT45
2. Super Speciosa: best batch lookup
Super Speciosa's extract collection lists its Slingshot shot and Jolt softgels with mitragynine per serving, and its lab lookup names its ISO 17025 labs. The same collection mixes in enhanced powders and capsules, which we don't cover. It wasn't on the AKA's current GMP list when we checked.
Super Speciosa review · Visit Super Speciosa
3. Happy Hippo: clear per-unit labels
Happy Hippo's extracts collection labels each shot, taffy, gummy and softgel with milligrams of mitragynine. We could not verify the contents of its COA page, so ask for the report for your batch. Skip the "Prime Hippo Enhanced" blend if you want a standard extract. Our link gives 25% off; check the discount at checkout.
Happy Hippo review · Visit Happy Hippo
Kats Botanicals: mostly outside our scope
Kats's extracts page includes a few products labeled by milligrams of mitragynine, such as its extract gummies, but most of the page is 45% extract products, 65% mitragynine tablets and enhanced powders. Those are outside our coverage, so we can't recommend Kats as an extract vendor. We still rank it first overall for plain powder and capsules.
Kraken and Left Coast: not recommended for extracts
Both sell extract lines, including 10% extract capsules, but we don't recommend them here. Kraken's extract page mostly doesn't state alkaloid content on the listings, and its COAs are by request only. Left Coast's extract page labels some products by mitragynine percentage, but we found no public COAs. Both pages are dominated by enhanced and "Ultra Enhanced" products we don't cover.
- Look for mitragynine per serving or per bottle and a lot number.
- Open the COA for that lot. 7-OH should be a small trace compared with mitragynine. See how to read a kratom lab report.
- Walk away from "7-OH," "7-hydroxy," MGM-15/16 or pseudoindoxyl on any label.
- Treat "enhanced" and big percentages as a different category, not a stronger strain.
Risk note
The FDA has not approved kratom in any form for medical use and warns consumers not to use it, citing risks including liver toxicity, seizures and substance use disorder. Extracts carry more alkaloid per serving than leaf powder. Kratom is banned in several states and some cities, and several states separately restrict 7-OH (state guide). Sales should be to adults 21+ only. For leaf products, see best kratom powder and best kratom vendors.